## TOWNSHIP HIGH SCHOOL DISTRICT 211 Palatine, Illinois

#### CONFIDENTIAL: BOARD MEMBERS ONLY

### BOARD OF EDUCATION CLOSED SESSION MEETING March 12, 2020 Official

**Location:** G.A. McElroy Administration Center

The Board of Education entered closed session at 6:32 p.m.

**Physically Present:** Kimberly Cavill, Member

Mark J. Cramer, Member Peter R. Dombrowski, Member Steven Rosenblum, Member

Robert LeFevre, Jr., President and Member

**Present By Other Means:** Edward Yung, Secretary and Member, via

telephone

**Absent:** Anna Klimkowicz, Vice President and Member

Also present were Superintendent Daniel Cates, Associate Superintendent Mark Kovack, Associate Superintendent Lisa Small, Chief Operating Officer Lauren Hummel, and Board Attorney Jennifer Smith.

#### **Review of Closed Session Minutes**

The Board of Education reviewed a draft of the closed session minutes of February 13, 2020 and agreed to act upon release of these minutes at a future meeting.

# Appointment, Employment, Compensation, Discipline, Performance, or Dismissal of Specific Employees

The Superintendent presented the Board with retirement requests for two employees. The Board agreed to act upon these requests in open session.

The Superintendent reviewed the recommended discipline of teacher David O'Connor. The Board agreed to act on this recommendation in open session.

Superintendent-Elect Lisa Small presented five administrative recommendations to the Board. The Board agreed to act upon these recommendations in open session.

#### Matter Relating to an Individual Student

Board Attorney Jennifer Smith, Superintendent Cates, and hearing officer Dr. Lisa Small reviewed the expulsion recommendation of student #906630. The Board agreed to act upon this recommendation in open session.

The Board reviewed one student placement for disciplinary action.

On which motion a roll call vote was held with the following results:

### **Motion to Return to Open Session**

Mr. Dombrowski made a motion, seconded by Mr. Rosenblum, that the Board of Education return to open session.

Aye:	Kimberly Cavill Mark J. Cramer Peter Dombrowski Steven Rosenblum Edward Yung Robert LeFevre, Jr.
Nay:	None
The motion carried unanimous	sly.
The Board of Education return	ned to open session at 7:00 p.m.
	Respectfully submitted,
	Secretary, District 211
President, District 211	<del></del>
Date to be released:	